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ERRATA
PLEASE APPLY THIS ERRATA AS INSTRUCTED BY THE TEXT IN RED.

4.2 Action Phase
ADD THE BLUE TEXT TO THE START OF THIS SECTION:

You each take turns playing one card for: Operations, Technology, Events, Lend-Lease, or Pass.

The first player for each round is indicated on the round track (e.g. Germany in ‘39). The next player
is the player whose flag is next on the track (e.g. in ‘39 Germany is the first player, the UK is the
second player, Japan is the third player, USSR is the fourth player, etc).

In turn order, each player takes an action. This continues until all players have passed.

4.3 Administrative Phase

E. REFRESH USED AIR FLEETS AND ROCKETS.
REPLACE ALL THE TEXT IN THIS SECTION AS FOLLOWS:
Discard all Damage Markers from used Air Fleets (see 11.1 Air Fleets). Rotate back any used
developed rocketry technology card (see 6.4 Launch).

6.1 Deploy
ADD THE BLUE TEXT TO THE SECOND PARAGRAPH IN THIS SECTION:
Take 1 unit of your faction from your pool and put it in a (same color) Home area with a Factory or
Shipyard without a damage marker or enemy unit. You must respect stacking limits. You cannot
deploy units in other players' Homelands.



6.3 Attack
REPLACE THE EXAMPLE IMAGE IN THIS SECTION WITH THE ONE BELOW:

6.3 Attack
ADD THE TEXT IN BLUE TO THE TOP OF THE LEFT COLUMN ON PAGE 15:
Air Fleets can be attacked only if they are the last unit type in an area. The cost of destroying the Air
Fleet is the same as the cost of destroying the Army.

6.4 Launch
ADD THE TEXT IN BLUE TO THE MIDDLE OF THE RIGHT COLUMN ON PAGE 15:
If used to launch, rotate your developed rocketry technology card 90° to mark it as used. If you use
KS exclusive miniatures (V2 rocket), place it on your developed rocketry technology card to mark it
as used.

7.5 Peace Cards
REPLACE ALL THE TEXT IN THIS SECTION WITH THE TEXT IN BLUE BELOW, UP TO THE
EXAMPLE:
As an action, you can play a Peace card for one of the following: Operation points, Technology, or
Event.

Operation points
Play the Peace card from your hand and play an additional card from the top of the draw deck. Add
OPs from both cards. Spend those OPs on any operations.

If the drawn card is another Peace card, add 1 OPs and draw another card. You draw until you draw
a non-Peace card. Add OPs from played and drawn Peace cards, and from drawn non-Peace cards,
and spend those OPs on any operations.

Technology

Peace Declaration
You score +1 VP for each Diplomacy card next to your Technology board.



Event
Place the played Peace card next to your Technology board and immediately gain 1 VP.

These cards can be played for influence by Germany/Japan players from the start of the
game. During setup, shuffle these cards into the draw deck.

/ These cards can be played for influence by the UK/USSR players only after the US/China
joins the war. During setup, shuffle these cards into relevant US and China decks. After the US joins
the war, shuffle the remaining US card into the draw deck. Do the same for the China card.

These Peace cards cannot be removed once played during the game, since there is only one card
with each country flag in the deck.

8. Technology
ADD THE TEXT IN BLUE TO THE THIRD PARAGRAPH OF THIS SECTION (P.18):
During the next Administrative phase, all players reveal their technologies developed that round,
which are activated for the rest of the game. The revealed cards remain on the board's right side but
are treated as out of play, i.e. you cannot reshuffle them into any deck.

11.1 Air Fleets
REPLACE THE TEXT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE LEFT COLUMN ON PAGE 33 WITH THE TEXT IN
BLUE:

After the Air Strike, to mark the Air Fleet as used, place Damage markers ( ) on the used Air Fleet
marker or next to the Air Fleet miniature.

NOTE: THIS CHANGE IS AS A RESULT OF A PRINTING ERROR, MEANING THAT HANGARS
WERE NOT PRINTED ON THE REVERSE OF THE AIR FLEET MARKERS.

The alternative game board
ADD STARTING UNIT ICONS IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS:
MANCHURIA

ROMANIA



REVERSE THE MOVEMENT ARROW BETWEEN GERMANY AND NORWAY

FAQ
Q: What are the nuclear explosion miniatures for?

A: They serve as a replacement for the Damage markers ( ).

Q: The rulebook mentions 1 German fleet, but there are 2 German fleet models in the Deluxe
Miniature Set.
A: Only 1 German fleet is used in the game. The second is a decorative element.

Q: If I play a card as an event and use it to deploy or move units, is this free, or do I also have to
spend OPs?
A: It is free. You do not spend any OPs for playing events.

Q: Can U-Boots attack?
A: No, U-Boots cannot attack.

Q: When attacking, are regions considered adjacent regardless of lane type?
A: Yes. If there is a connection between two areas, you can attack a unit in an adjacent area.

Q: How and who plays neutral units?



A: No one plays neutral units. They stay on the board and nobody can move them. If you want to
control areas where there are neutral units, you need to attack and destroy them before you move to
these areas.

Q: When are discards shuffled into the deck?
A: When you have to draw a card and there is no card in the draw deck, shuffle all cards in the
discard and make a new draw deck.


